Many functions allow you create Adaptable Blotter Objects.
These are entities that you create - usually through Wizards - which you will re-use repeatedly.
Most Adaptable Blotter Objects are viewable in a table in the relevant function Popup.
The table usually includes a New button in the top right hand corner which will open a Wizard, enabling you to create a new Adaptable Blotter Object.
At the end of each row are 3 buttons:
Edit - this will open the wizard for the current item and allow you to make changes. Predefined Adaptable Blotter Objects cannot be edited.
Delete - this will delete the Adaptable Blotter Object after first displaying a warning to the user. Predefined Adaptable Blotter Objects cannot be deleted.
Share - this allows you to upload the Adaptable Blotter Object to your sharing folder to be used by team members and colleagues. This saves time, reduces the amount of duplicated work, and helps to create a consistent experience. For more information, read Team Sharing.
The Team Sharing button will only be visible if Remote Configuration Server has been set. (For more information see Configuration)